Acle Academy

Our Staff



  • Principal: Mrs Helen Watts -
  • Vice Principal: Mr Scott Newstead
  • Assistant Principal: Mr Jimmy Day 
  • Assistant Principal: Mr Nic Bliss


Design & Technology

  • Head of Faculty: Mr Michael Green
  • Head of Art: Mrs Jenny Branson
  • Textiles: Mrs Vicki Mackie
  • ICT/SENDCO: Miss Lisa Frary
  • Food Technology: Mr Isaac Kennedy



  • Head of Faculty: Mrs Amy Nethersell-Webb
  • Mrs Emma Barber
  • Mrs Zoe Cullen
  • Mrs Naomi Hanner​​​​​​
  • Mrs Charlotte Halls



  • Head of Faculty / History: Miss Carole Bostock
  • Head of Geography: Miss Nicky Burdett
  • Head of MFL: Miss Jess Harveyson
  • MFL: Mrs Kath Carrington
  • Progress Leader KS3/ Geography / Character & Culture: 
    Mrs Camilla Skarin
  • Progress Leader KS4 / History: Mr Joe Sayce



  • Head of Faculty: Mr Martin Freeman
  • Lead Practitioner of Maths: Ms Nicola White
  • Mrs Karin Gibbons
  • Miss Joanne Bridson


Performance Studies

  • Head of Faculty / Head of PE: Mr Neil Hurren
  • Drama: Mr George Frost
  • Music​​​​​​​: Mr Colin Swaep



  • Head of Faculty: Mr Matt Hart
  • Head of Chemistry: Mr Scott Hammerton
  • Mr Tom Southerden
  • Mrs Emma Hartley




  • Caretakers: Mr Ross Seaman and Mr Ryan Taylor


  • Behaviour & Welfare Co-ordinator: Miss Katie Jarvis
  • Behaviour & Welfare Co-ordinator/Extended Schools Co-ordinator: Mrs Isi John
  • Reflection Room Supervisor: Mrs Keeley Thompson

Progress Tutors

  • English Progress Tutor: Mr Richard Carrier
  • Maths Progress Tutor: Andrew Minns


  • Cover Manager: Miss Bethany Bush
  • Cover Supervisor: Mrs Natalie Pentney

Teaching Assistants

  • HLTA / Assistant SENDCo: Mrs Julie Swain
  • Miss Christine Bagge
  • Miss Sarah Harris
  • Mrs Lianne Mills
  • Miss Melanie Craske
  • Mrs Jayne Tree

Midday Supervisors

  • Mrs Stephanie Girling
  • Mrs Mandy Gould
  • Miss Mary Mitchell


  • Art: Mrs Mandy Gould
  • D&T: Mrs Clare Maxted
  • Food & Textiles: Mrs Marie Lake
  • ICT: Mr Cameron Gould
  • Science: Miss Caitlin Bone


  • PA to the Principal and Vice Principal: Ruth Sutton
  • Examinations Officer: Mrs Lisa Gerrity
  • Attendance Officer: Mrs Jane Bryant
  • Administration & Finance Officer: Mrs Suzanne Webb
  • Administrative Assistant: Mrs Leann Tierney
  • Receptionist: ​​​​​​​Miss Mary Mitchell