Primary & Nursery School

Our Governors

Governors appointed to the Local Advisory Board for Wells-next-the-Sea Primary & Nursery School and Burnham Market Primary School:

Type of Governor Name Term of office expiry date
Co-opted - Chair of Governors Mr Christopher Beek 31st August 2021
Co-opted - Vice-chair of Governors Mrs Rosalie Monbiot 31st August 2021
Co-opted Governor Mrs Sue Penlington TBC
Co-opted Governor Rev Steven Wood 15th July 2023
Parent Governor Mr Dugan Aylen 8th October 2021
Parent Governor Mr Paul Burbridge 21st June 2022
Staff Governor Mrs Julia Norman 8th October 2021
Headteacher Rachel Stroulger n/a
Clerk Mrs Elizabeth Walden n/a


Governors' attendance at meetings for academic year 2018-19:

Mr Christopher Beek 83%
Mrs Rosalie Monbiot 100%
Mrs Zofia Catt 67%
Mr Dugan Aylen 50%
Mr Paul Burbridge 100%
Mrs Julia Norman 100%
Mrs Rachel Stroulger 100%
Mrs Julie Brown 100%
Rev Steven Wood N/A (appointed July 2019)


Governors' Business Interests - Declared in September 2019

Mr Christopher Beek
Mrs Rosalie Monbiot Governor of St Mary's School, Roughton and Trustee of Wells Hospital
Mrs Zofia Catt None
Mr Dugan Aylen Owner of Franchise Recruitment Services Ltd
Mr Paul Burbridge Self-employed, trades as 'practical maintenance'
Mrs Julia Norman Employed by The Wensum Trust
Mrs Rachel Stroulger Employed by The Wensum Trust
Mrs Julie Brown Employed by The Wensum Trust and clerk to the governing body for Alderman Peel High School
Rev Steven Wood Priest in charge of Burnham's Benefice and trustee of the Bedfordshire Flute Academy
Mrs Sue Penlington TBC