Arden Grove Infant

& Nursery School

Our Governors

Our governors are a fantastic group of volunteers who support the school by acting as critical friends, by challenging us and holding us to account and by supporting school improvement. They monitor learning and behaviour in school and closely analyse progress and attainment throughout the year. 

Name Governor Type Responsibilities Date First Appointed

Term to

Claire Hannant Chair
Co-opted Governor

Heads' Performance Management and Safeguarding

01 Oct 2016 30 Sept 2024
Che Metcalf

Vice Chair 

Co-opted Governor

Attendance, Website Compliance, Sports Premium 26 Sept 2022 24 Sept 2026
Sarah Waterfield Headteacher   01 Sept 2019 Ongoing
Lisa Laws Parent Governor Pupil premium, SEN and vulnerable groups 22 March 2023 21 March 2027
Georgia Smith Staff Governor Website Compliance 05 May 2022 04 May 2026
Stephanie Taylor Parent Governor SRB (The Place) 22 March 2023 21 March 2027
Anne Oakley Staff Governor   01 Oct 2016 30 Sep 2024
Lisa Fisher Co-opted Governor Health and Safety  01 Oct 2016 30 Sep 2024
Justine Peterson Clerk   01 Sept 2022 01 Sept 2026

Governors Register of Interest and Attendance Registers can be found below.
A copy of the Governors minutes are available from the school office, upon request.