Hellesdon High School

& Sixth Form Centre

Key Dates

 

Date Event
Thu 2 - Fri 17 Apr (inc) Easter Break
w/c Mon 20 Apr Year 13 re-sit Pre-Public Exams
Mon 20 Apr Year 12 Progress Exam Fortnight
Fri 08 May Bank Holiday
Mon 18 May Year 12 Progress Exam results issued through departments
Thu 21 May Year 13 Final Conference/Leavers' celebration
Mon 25 - Fri 29 May Half Term
Mon 01 Jun A-Level Exams commence (no study leave)
Tue 09 Jun (TBC) UEA Higher Education Convention 08:30-13:50 (All Year 12)
Tue 09 Jun (TBC) UCAS Advice Evening for parents 19:00-20:00
w/c Mon 22 Jun Year 12 re-sit Progress Exams
Fri 26 Jun A-Level Exams finish
Fri 26 Jun Year 13 Leavers' Ball
Mon 29 Jun New Year 12 Induction Day - compulsory for all 2020 entry applicants
Wed 08 Jul (TBC) Gifted & Talented visit to Cambridge University
Mon 13 - Fri 17 Jul Careers Week for Year 12
Fri 3 Jul Progress Review Year 12
Tue 21 Jul End of Term - School closes at 12:50
Thu 13 Aug A-Level Exam Results Day, 09:00-11:00
Thu 20 Aug GCSE Re-sit Exam Results, 09:00-11:00
Thu 20 Aug Letters posted to Year 11 applicants to confirm Sixth Form place
Thu 03 Sep New Year 12 Enrolment Day, 09:00-12:00 - compulsory
Fri 04 Sep New Year 13 Enrolment Day, 09:00-12:00 - com
Every Thursday Conference - Year 12: Pd3 / Year 13: Pd4
Every Monday, 3-5pm Study Suppport with Mr Taylor, in the Sixth Form Study Centre