Acle Academy

Our Staff



Senior Leadership Team


Mrs. Helen Watts

Vice Principal
Mr. Scott Newstead


Assistant Principal

Mr. Nic Bliss

Assistant Principal
(Personal Development)

Mrs. Camilla Skarin

Assistant Principal
(Progress and Achievement)

Mr. Joe Sayce

Miss Lisa Frary




Chair of Governors
Mr. Matthew Arrowsmith-Brown

Vice Chair
Mr. Stuart Turner

Mr. Jason Chapman

Mr. Andy Davies


Mrs. Ann Wall

Staff Governor
Miss Lisa Frary


All the above governors can be contacted via


Teaching Staff


Creative Industries Faculty


Head of Faculty / Product Design
Mr. Michael Green

Ms. Dominique Bivar Segurado

Food Technology
Mr. Isaac Kennedy

Computing / SENDCo
Miss Lisa Frary

Mrs. Vicki Mackie


Product Design
Miss Cathy Payne



English Faculty


Joint Head of Faculty
Mrs. Amy Nethersell-Webb

Joint Head of Faculty
Mrs. Naomi Hanner

Mrs. Emma Barber

Mrs. Catriona Chapman

Mrs. Zoe Cullen

Mrs. Charlotte Halls

Mrs. Helen Watts



Humanities Faculty


Head of Faculty & History

Miss Sarah Evans

Head of Character and Culture

Mrs. Holly Stillwell


Head of Geography
Miss Nicky Burdett

Joint Head of MFL
Mrs. Jessica Harveyson

Geography / Assistant Principal
Mrs. Camilla Skarin

Geography / CEIAG
Miss Jenny Cunliffe

Maternity Cover

Miss Fay Denny

History / Assistant Principal
Mr. Joe Sayce

Joint Head of MFL
Mrs. Kath Carrington



Ms. Rosa Legeno Bell


Maths Faculty


Head of Faculty
Mrs. Rebecca Lee

Lead Practitioner
Ms. Nicola White

Miss Joanne Bridson

Miss Brittany Halpin

Miss Anya Kent



Performance Studies Faculty


Head of Faculty & P.E.
Mrs. Michelle Jacotine

Mr. George Frost

Mrs. Anna Gilbert

P.E. / Assistant Principal
Mr. Nic Bliss

Head of Girls' P.E. / Extra-Curricular Coordinator
Miss Harriet Pring





Science Faculty


Head of Faculty
Mrs. Nicole McNulty

Head of Biology
Mr. Charlie Orton

Head of Chemistry
Mrs. Emma Baxter

Head of Physics
Mr. Steven Field

Miss Anya Kent


Science / Vice Principal
Mr. Scott Newstead




Support Staff


Pastoral / Behaviour / Attendance


Head of Year 7
Mrs. Sarah Kinnarney

Head of Year 8
Miss Shakira Nichols-George

Head of Year 9
Miss Katie Jarvis

Head of Year 10
Mrs. Clare Perkins


Head of Year 11
Ms. Isi John

Attendance Manager
Mrs. Jane Bryant


Progress Tutors


English / Literacy Lead

Mr. Richard Carrier



Mrs. Kelly Durkin

Maths / Pupil Premium Champion

Mr. Dean Greene






Cover Manager
Mrs. Ginny Bessey

Cover Supervisor
Mrs. Lianne Mills


Cover Supervisor
Miss Cathy Payne

Teaching Assistants


HLTA/Assistant SENDCo
Mrs. Julie Swain

Emotional & Medical Needs Assistant
Mrs. Keeley Thompson

Teaching Assistant
Miss Christine Bagge

Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Sharon Boon

Teaching Assistant
Mrs. Charlotte Green

Teaching Assistant

Ms. Sarah Harris

Teaching Assistant
Miss Lois King

Teaching Assistant
Mrs. Dawn Lamb

Teaching Assistant
Mrs. Jayne Tree

Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Doreen Wilson




Design and Technology
Mrs. Clare Maxted

Food and Textiles
Mrs. Marie Lake


Mrs. Gemma Pritchard

Mr. Luke Quinnell


Mrs. Victoria Sharman



Administrative Staff


Data Manager
Ms. Jane Pendlebury-Green

PA to the Principal & VP
Mrs. Ruth Sutton

Office Manager
Mrs. Suzanne Webb

Examinations Officer
Mr. Alistair Lottering

Administrative Assistant
Miss Ellie Edwards

Administrative Assistant (maternity cover)
Ms. Maria Drosou

Administrative and Finance Assistant

Miss Mary Mitchell


Mrs. Natasha Lansdowne



Miss Jasmine Gibbs





Mr. Darrell Butcher

Mr. Kyle Denny



Midday Supervisors

Ms. Margaret Moyse

Miss Mel Starkings