Acle Academy

Our Staff

 


 

Senior Leadership Team

 

Principal
Mrs. Helen Watts

hwatts@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Vice Principal
Mr. Scott Newstead

snewstead@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Assistant Principal
(Behaviour)

Mr. Nic Bliss

nbliss@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Assistant Principal
(Personal Development)

Mrs. Michelle Jacotine

mjacotine@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Assistant Principal
(Progress and Achievement)

Mr. Joe Sayce

jsayce@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

SENDCo
Miss Lisa Frary

lfrary@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

 


Governors

 

Chair of Governors
Mr. Matthew Arrowsmith-Brown

Vice Chair
Mr. Stuart Turner

Governor
Mr. Jason Chapman

Governor
Mr. Andy Davies

-
 

Governor
Mrs. Ann Wall

Staff Governor
Miss Lisa Frary

lfrary@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

-
 

All the above governors can be contacted via info@acle.norfolk.sch.uk


 

Teaching Staff

 


Creative Industries Faculty

 

Head of Faculty / Product Design
Mr. Michael Green

mgreen@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Art
Ms. Dominique Bivar Segurado

dsegurado@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Food Technology
Mr. Isaac Kennedy

ikennedy@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Computing / SENDCo
Miss Lisa Frary

lfrary@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Textiles
Mrs. Vicki Mackie

vmackie@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Product Design
Miss Cathy Payne

cpayne@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

-
 

 


English Faculty

 

Joint Head of Faculty
Mrs. Amy Nethersell-Webb

awebb@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Joint Head of Faculty
Mrs. Naomi Hanner

nhanner@acle.norfolk.sch.uk


Mrs. Emma Barber

ebarber@acle.norfolk.sch.uk


Mrs. Catriona Chapman

cchapman@acle.norfolk.sch.uk


Mrs. Zoe Cullen

zcullen@acle.norfolk.sch.uk


Mrs. Charlotte Halls

challs@acle.norfolk.sch.uk


Mrs. Helen Watts

hwatts@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

-
 

 


Humanities Faculty

 

Head of Faculty & History

Miss Sarah Evans

sevans@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Head of Character and Culture

Mrs. Holly Stillwell

stillwell@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Head of Geography
Miss Jenny Cunliffe

jcunliffe@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Joint Head of MFL
Mrs. Jessica Harveyson

jharveyson@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Joint Head of MFL
Ms. Kath Carrington

kcarrington@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

History

Ms. Rosa Legeno Bell

rbell@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Geography
Miss Nicky Burdett

nburdett@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

History / Assistant Principal
Mr. Joe Sayce

jsayce@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

-

-

-


Maths Faculty

 

Head of Faculty
Mrs. Rebecca Lee

rlee@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Lead Practitioner
Ms. Nicola White

nwhite@acle.norfolk.sch.uk


Miss Joanne Bridson

jbridson@acle.norfolk.sch.uk


Miss Brittany Halpin

bhalpin@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Miss Anya Kent

akent@acle.norfolk.sch.uk
 


-

-
 


Performance Studies Faculty

 

Head of Faculty & P.E.
Mrs. Michelle Jacotine

mjacotine@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Drama
Mr. George Frost

gfrost@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Music
Mrs. Anna Gilbert

agilbert@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

P.E. / Assistant Principal
Mr. Nic Bliss

nbliss@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Head of Girls' P.E. / Extra-Curricular Coordinator
Miss Harriet Pring

hpring@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

 

-

-
 

 


Science Faculty

 

Head of Faculty
Mrs. Nicole McNulty

nmcnulty@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Head of Biology
Mr. Charlie Orton

corton@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Head of Chemistry
Mrs. Emma Baxter

ebaxter@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Head of Physics
Mr. Steven Field

sfield@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Science
Miss Anya Kent

akent@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Science / Vice Principal
Mr. Scott Newstead

snewstead@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

-
 

 


 

Support Staff


 


Pastoral / Behaviour / Attendance

 

Head of Year 7
Mrs. Sarah Kinnarney

skinnarney@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Head of Year 8
Miss Shakira Nichols-George

snichols@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Head of Year 9
Miss Katie Jarvis

kjarvis@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Head of Year 10
Mrs. Clare Perkins

cperkins@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

-
 

Head of Year 11
Ms. Isi John

ijohn@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Attendance Manager
Mrs. Jane Bryant

jbryant@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

-
 


Progress Tutors

 

English / Literacy Lead

Mr. Richard Carrier

rcarrier@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

 

English

Mrs. Kelly Durkin

kdurkin@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Maths / Pupil Premium Champion

Mr. Dean Greene

dgreene@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Science

-

 

 


Cover
 

Cover Manager
Mrs. Ginny Bessey

Cover Supervisor
Mrs. Lianne Mills

 

Cover Supervisor
Miss Cathy Payne


Teaching Assistants

 

HLTA/Assistant SENDCo
Mrs. Julie Swain

Emotional & Medical Needs Assistant
Mrs. Keeley Thompson

Teaching Assistant
Miss Christine Bagge

Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Sharon Boon

Teaching Assistant
Mrs. Charlotte Green

Teaching Assistant

Ms. Sarah Harris

Teaching Assistant
Miss Lois King

Teaching Assistant
Mrs. Dawn Lamb

Teaching Assistant
Mrs. Jayne Tree

Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Doreen Wilson

 


Technicians

 

Design and Technology
Mrs. Clare Maxted

Food and Textiles
Mrs. Marie Lake

Science

Mrs. Gemma Pritchard

ICT
Mr. Luke Quinnell


-

Science
Mrs. Victoria Sharman


-


-


Administrative Staff

 

Data Manager
Ms. Jane Pendlebury-Green

PA to the Principal & VP
Mrs. Ruth Sutton

Office Manager
Mrs. Suzanne Webb

Examinations Officer
Mr. Alistair Lottering

alottering@acle.norfolk.sch.uk

Administrative Assistant
Miss Ellie Edwards

Administrative Assistant (maternity cover)
Ms. Maria Drosou

Administrative and Finance Assistant

Miss Mary Mitchell

Receptionist

Mrs. Natasha Lansdowne

 

Receptionist

Miss Jasmine Gibbs

 

 


Premises
 

-
 

Caretaker
Mr. Darrell Butcher

Caretaker
Mr. Kyle Denny

-
 

 


Midday Supervisors
 

Ms. Margaret Moyse

Miss Jen Simmons
 

Miss Mel Starkings